You are hereThe Healy Cup

The Healy Cup

From the Intercollegiate Rowing Association:

The Healy Cup was donated in 2016 by Georgetown University in memory of the late Georgetown President Reverend Timothy Stafford Healy, S.J.

The cup is awarded to the winner of the Men's Lightweight Four with Coxswain at the annual Intercollegiate Rowing Association Championship Regatta.

Georgetown won the inaugural cup, and the names of that winning crew are engraved on the trophy.

In 2018 the race was canceled due to inclement weather. An unofficial race was rowed at Lake Carnegie.

2016 Inaugural Healy Cup Winning Crew

Georgetown MVL4+
Oar Rower Class
Cox Robert Papel 2017
Bow Luke Prioleau 2016
2 Kevin McGowan 2016
3 Hector Formoso-Murias 2018
Stroke Theodor Astrup Wiik 2019

Winners of the Men's Lightweight Four with Coxswain

2011 Harvard
2012 Navy
2013 Harvard
2014 Columbia
2015 Yale
2016 Georgetown The Healy Cup introduced
2017 Navy
2018 No race
2019 Navy